Marshall County Community Foundation Announces Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship Applications

Interested Students Must Apply by Monday, September 9

The Marshall County Community Foundation (MCCF) is pleased to announce that applications for the 2020 Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship are now available.  Interested high school seniors who are Marshall County residents should contact their guidance office, the MCCF at 574- 935-5159, or go online to for an application. The award provides a four-year full-tuition scholarship to an accredited public or private nonprofit college or university in Indiana.

Bowen Family Medical Scholarship Awarded

Scholarship Encourages Future Physicians to Practice in Rural Communities 

Today, Carol Bowen, Dr. Joel Schumacher, a family medicine doctor based in Plymouth, and Linda Yoder, Executive Director of the Marshall County Community Foundation, proudly presented Olivia Neese with the 2019 Bowen Family Medical Scholarship. Neese is currently attending medical school at the Indiana University School of Medicine – Terre Haute. 

South Bend - Elkhart Region awarded transformational Lilly Endowment grant to accelerate regional innovation and workforce and economic development

The University of Notre Dame announced Friday (April 26) a $42.4 million grant from Lilly Endowment Inc. to form the Labs for Industry Futures and Transformation (LIFT) Network, which will enhance and link cutting-edge expertise, technologies, workforce development programs and innovation-based facilities throughout the broader South Bend - Elkhart region -- including Elkhart, Marshall and Saint Joseph Counties.